Loading ...

The Earful - About The Band, Biography, Members


About The Earful

Nominated for Best Jazz Artist 2013 at the San Diego Music Awards, The Earful, formed in late 2008, is a high-powered, in your face, shake your booty machine that will funk you just right.

The band touches on various styles of the funk in all of its forms and pays tribute to the masters. Having shared the stage with amazing talent such as Soulive, Level 42, Groundation, Orgone, The Aggrolites and Les Nubians, they bring a paint peeling, barn-burning intensity that is unforgettable.

The Earful features members of The Mars Volta, The Devastators, and B-Side Players. With heavy sound from the Hammond Organ, funky bass lines and stabbing brass hits, this 7 piece all-star lineup is sure to get your rump bumpin'.

The Earful is:

Brian Teel: Hammond Organ, Clavinet, Synthesizer, Vocals

Adrián Terrazas-González: Saxophone, Vocals

Tim "Figg" Newton: Drums

Omar López: Bass

Ricky Giordano: Guitar, Vocals

Roy Brown: Trombone, Vocals

Eric Hartwell: Percussion